ENTER HOT TO RECEIVE 20% OFF YOUR ORDER
OFFER GOOD FOR DELIVERIES FROM JULY 1ST TO JULY 31ST.
220 E US Hwy 50 Versailles, IN 47042
LOCAL: (812) 689-3113
Shop
Customer Reviews
THE GOOSEBERRY FLOWER & GIFT SHOP
Local Versailles, IN florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5 stars. (104 reviews)
Date: Jul 25, 2017
Name:

State/Province: LA

I needed an arrangement for a funeral and first looked at all the major online florist sites. Not finding what I truly felt was right I then called the Gooseberry Flower Shop and spoke with Kathy. I was uneasy about putting my trust in a small town florist, but with her suggestions to guide me along we together agreed on what it should be. She created the perfect arrangement with just the elements I wanted. Thank you Kathy for your compassion, for guiding me through that process when I was completely lost, and for delivering the perfect arrangement at a time that meant so much.
Kathy's Reply:
Date: Jul 25, 2017, 1:13 pm

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! People like you are the reason why I LOVE being a florist. I am so glad I could help and provide the arrangement that you were looking for during such a difficult time. I remember speaking with you and I truly hope life is getting a little easier as time goes by. God Bless, Kathy
Date: May 18, 2017
Name:

State/Province: IL

Very beautiful
Date: May 17, 2017
Name:

State/Province: IN

They were beautiful
Date: May 05, 2017
Name:

State/Province: IN

The flowers were beautiful and delivered quickly. Thank you, thank you!
Date: May 04, 2017
Name:

State/Province: IN

Love it!!
Date: Apr 20, 2017
Name:

State/Province: OH

I ordered the "junk food" basket and it turned out beautifully! Much better than I was expecting and delivered on time. All around good experience.
Date: Feb 20, 2017
Name:

State/Province: OH

Got it delivered in a timely manner as a late order, and it was a nice arrangement.
Date: Feb 14, 2017
Name:

State/Province: MI

Great service. Flowers were wonderful. thanks
Date: Dec 18, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IN

Ordered a boutonnière and a corsage for prom and they had it ready for me that day and I could pick it up whenever. They both were stunning, and definitely will go back! Thanks Tom and Kathy!
Date: Sep 29, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IN

The arrangement was beautiful. I was concerned about it not arriving for the visitation as it was on a Sunday. I was happy to see that my order was there and very beautiful. I believe the spray for the casket was provided from Goosberry also. And it was BEAUTIFUL! Great work! Thank you!!!!!
Date: Aug 09, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IN

The flowers were beautiful and lasted for several weeks.
Date: Jul 22, 2016
Name:

State/Province: ND

great service & beautiful flowers, thank you for helping make my Mom's birthday special.
Date: Jun 21, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OH

The family liked the arrangement very much. I did see it at the visitation, looked just like the picture online. Flowers were fresh and artfully arranged. Thank you.
Date: May 26, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IN

The flowers were beautiful. It was very convenient to be able to order online. I appreciated the delivery confirmation.
Date: Mar 31, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IN

your service is fast and reliable would definitely use your service for all my local floral needs!Thank you so much
Date: Mar 28, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IN

The delivery was the same day and I liked getting a confirmation email that they were delivered.
Date: Mar 21, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IN

The arrangement was beautiful! The pink roses are large buds that have just begun to open; which is just perfect because that means they will last longer. The greenery was light and airy and the ribbon on the vase hand tied! Best of all was the super quick delivery!
Date: Feb 22, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IN

Have always had a very good experience with THE GOOSEBERRY FLOWER & GIFT SHOP.... My lovely wife has always had a big smile after I have sent her flowers. That is worth 5 Stars to me!
Date: Oct 14, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IN

I received the beautiful birthday arrangement and was impressed with the great idea of the leaf submersed in the vase. At first I thought it was the way the vase was painted but then realized it was a leaf. How creative!!!! Thanks for making my 64th birthday so memorable!!!!
Date: Sep 14, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IN

The flowers we ordered arrived at my parent's home promptly. I was informed that they were also beautiful. I like that you have a website to order from instead of going through the "other" websites.
Date: Sep 07, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IN

Beautiful stone; promptly delivered; Thank you very much!
Date: May 14, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IN

It was the prettiest arrangement there!
Date: Oct 19, 2014
Name:

State/Province: IN

Once again, the gooseberry did a wonderful job on. The flowers were absolutely beautiful, received the bouquet on Thursday and they're just a beautiful today. All flowers and no fillers! Love love the gooseberry!
Date: Jun 21, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NC

The bouquet was perfect! It matched the picture perfectly and my niece loved it.
Date: Jun 11, 2014
Name:

State/Province: IN

I ordered flowers in the morning and they were delivered that afternoon. I appreciated the confirmation email notifying me that delivery had been completed.
Date: May 01, 2014
Name:

State/Province: IN

I order flowers and gift basket arrangements quite often from the Gooseberry and have never been disappointed! Delivery has always been on time and just what I expected!
Date: Mar 31, 2014
Name:

State/Province: VA

Handled my order in a very professional manner. I chose you from your web site and the choices on the web site. My son and his wife live in Batesville. We will all be using your services!! Thanks for your help........
Date: Mar 24, 2014
Name:

State/Province: IN

We loved our anniversary bouquet. The arrangement was fresh, full and beautiful.
Date: Oct 28, 2013
Name:

State/Province: IN

Date: Sep 29, 2013
Name:

State/Province: IN

Very, very pleased with the service and the arrangement!!!! So, so beautiful!
Date: Sep 13, 2013
Name:

State/Province: IN

Date: Aug 29, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MI

As always, everything was great!!
Date: Aug 29, 2013
Name:

State/Province: IN

I liked the choices online where you could pick different price versions of a bouquet. Also loved the discount if purchased online. Great!
Date: Jun 12, 2013
Name:

State/Province: SD

Date: Jun 10, 2013
Name:

State/Province: KY

Great selection and easy to order online. Thank you for the email confirmation that the flowers were delivered! Great customer service!
Date: May 30, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MI

I was very pleased with the service and promptness of the delivery!! My mother in law loved the flowers!
Date: May 25, 2013
Name:

State/Province: KY

My step-mom received the "Delicate Emotions" flower arrangement for Mother's Day and she said "They were absolutely gorgeous!" That's an A+ in my book! Thanks!
Date: May 14, 2013
Name:

State/Province: IN

Arrrangement is just beautiful. Could not ask fro better. Flowers are still fresh on Tuesday
Date: Apr 05, 2013
Name:

State/Province: IN

I have used the Gooseberry for two recent funerals, the arrangements were beautiful and reasonably priced.
Date: Apr 02, 2013
Name:

State/Province: IT

Recently, I placed an order for my mother's birthday. Not only did the flowers arrive on time, she was THRILLED with how beautiful they were! It's a reassuring feeling knowing I have a florist whom I can trust to deliver quality arrangements to family and friends.
Date: Mar 27, 2013
Name:

State/Province: IN

I was going to be out of the Country and wanted to send my Mother flowers. I ordered a custom arrangement telling Tom and Kathy that her favorite color was red and leaving the rest up to them. Not only did the arrangement far exceed any expectations I may of had. It also lasted over two weeks so I was able to see it too. Gooseberry did an exceptional job, as always!
Date: Mar 15, 2013
Name:

State/Province: IN

I've received several compliments on the mixture of flowers. There are time when roses don't open up nicely but the two yellow and the miniture roses are beautiful!!! Have a good weeend.
Date: Mar 12, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MI

It was easy to order and the delivery was perfect. Thank you.
Date: Feb 28, 2013
Name:

State/Province: IN

I think it is wonderful that i can order online makes my job as a husband easier lol.Service was wonderful and i made a call to see about a early delivery and it was not a problem they treated me very well thank you for your service .
Date: Feb 26, 2013
Name:

State/Province: IN

Flower arrangement was beautiful! Would order myself for a gift for someone else. Thanks!!
Date: Feb 22, 2013
Name:

State/Province: IN

The flowers were absolutely beautiful and have held up very well. They were beautifully arranged as well. I love them and have enjoyed them all week.
Date: Feb 21, 2013
Name:

State/Province: IN

I have always loved your arrangements. They always have that special something added to them. You do a "GREAT" job.
Date: Oct 22, 2012
Name:

State/Province: IN

Date: Jul 26, 2012
Name:

State/Province: TN

It was great to receive such excellent service and quality floral arrangements. When you order "blindly" online, you never know. Thank you for fulfilling our order so well. Both arrangements were beautiful!
Date: Jul 26, 2012
Name:

State/Province: IN

The arrangement that you made was lovely. I received a card from my friend saying that her mother would have loved them Thank you.
Date: May 26, 2012
Name:

State/Province: IN

Excellent service. My mom said the arrangement was absolutely beautiful and everyone had to comment on it. Thank you. So nice to have a florist I can depend on
Date: Apr 18, 2012
Name:

State/Province: IN

The flowers are beautiful! They arrived in good time, my mother loved them and the arrangement was perfect!
Date: Apr 11, 2012
Name:

State/Province: IN

Date: Mar 27, 2012
Name:

State/Province: IN

Our friend was very pleased! Although I did not see the arrangement, my understanding is that they looked just like the one in the photo on your website. The email letting me know they had been delivered was nice. Thanks for excellent service!
Date: Feb 29, 2012
Name:

State/Province: IN

Date: Feb 17, 2012
Name:

State/Province: IN

The flowers were so beautiful and 3 days later are still looking really good
Date: Jan 26, 2012
Name:

State/Province: AL

As always Great service!
Date: Dec 12, 2011
Name:

State/Province: IN

I love the fact that I receive an email confirming the delivery! The arrangments are beautiful and the convience of ordering locally online is wonderful!
Date: Oct 15, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Anytime I have sent flowers using Gooseberry, my friends tell me the arrangements are amazing.
Date: Oct 02, 2011
Name:

State/Province: KY

I was very pleased with the flowers. They were exactly as represented in the photo on your website. Thanks for excellent service!
Date: Mar 31, 2011
Name:

State/Province: IN

The flower arrangement is beautiful. The smell was very nice. I loved them!
Date: Oct 22, 2010
Name:

State/Province: AL

It took me a long time to search on the net, only your site unfold the fully details, bookmarked and thanks again. - Kris
Date: Sep 17, 2010
Name:

State/Province: IN

Very nice flower flower arrangement and customer service. Flowers were delivered on time and exactly as ordered. Thank you!
Date: Aug 26, 2010
Name:

State/Province: IN

the arrangement is beautiful!!
Date: Aug 04, 2010
Name:

State/Province: IN

We are new to the Batesville area but have received several arrangements from The Gooseberry. The flowers are fresh and long-lasting and the arrangements are absolutely beautiful. We are loyal customers!
Date: May 12, 2010
Name:

State/Province: IN

The flowers were breathtaking ! I have never had more beautiful flowers delivered to me.
Date: Feb 16, 2010
Name:

State/Province: IN

The flowers were delivered when asked, and they were very fresh and fragrant. The flower mix was very nice and displayed well. Thank you!
Date: Jan 07, 2010
Name:

State/Province: IN

Received a great compliment from the recipient, so I am very pleased with my selection from you.
Date: Dec 29, 2009
Name:

State/Province: IN

The arrangement was beautiful.
Date: Nov 18, 2009
Name:

State/Province: IN

The recipient was very pleased! I appreciated the email regarding the delivery of the flowers to let me know it had been completed. I am very picky about the flower arrangements I buy, having studied floral design, but I am always pleased with the work you do. Keep it up!
Date: Sep 25, 2009
Name:

State/Province: CA

The recipient was very pleased.
Date: Sep 23, 2009
Name:

State/Province: IN

Date: Aug 05, 2009
Name:

State/Province: IN

You did a terrific job with the angel and flowers. I was really pleased with this. I am happy that Joan did send a picture of this! Thanks for a job well done. Cecilia
Date: Jul 23, 2009
Name:

State/Province: OH

I didn't attend the funeral but I did appreciate the email after the order was filled. That made me feel better in my choice of florists in a town that I am unfamiliar with.
Date: Jul 08, 2009
Name:

State/Province: KY

Excellent service, they even called because I had forgotten to enter information for a card. Very, very pleased with the service and the arrangement!!!!
Date: May 08, 2009
Name:

State/Province: IN

My husband purchased flowers for me on Valentine's Day. I have never had roses look as pretty as those for more than a day maybe two. The roses from Gooseberry lasted over a week. Further, we recently had an arrangement sent to a funeral. The following day we recieved a heartfelt note from the son who just lost his father. He wrote that he took his "mother around to all of the flowers that had been sent so they could read the cards to her. When we came to the beautiful arrangement that you sent, a gentle smile came to her face. We had not seen her smile for a few weeks and for that I am very grateful." You never really know how much you touch someone with a simple sending of flowers and Gooseberry ALWAYS takes extra special care. We've used them for years and always have a wonderful experience.
Date: Apr 25, 2009
Name:

State/Province: CO

I am working in colorado and wanted to send my wife something, and they got it there quick with no problems
Newsletter

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter.

Flower Delivery To Versailles, IN
See Delivery Areas

Facebook

THE GOOSEBERRY FLOWER & GIFT SHOP
220 E US Hwy 50
Versailles, IN. 47042
Local: (812) 689-3113

All prices shown in US dollars



debit

web9-at



Privacy Policy | Terms of Purchase